Green Juice

I was super excited to get a juicer for Christmas, as well as Kris Carr’s cookbook, called Crazy Sexy Kitchen. I have been following her blog for months now, getting all sorts of plant advice. Apparently juicing gets adictive, and can replace coffee in the morning. Today I tried making her Morning Glorious green juice. It’s definitely an acquired taste, but is filled with lots of health-benefits. I followed the ingredients but not all the measurements.

Ingredients
1/2 cucumber
Handful of kale
Handful of lettuce
1/2 lemon, peeled
1 green apple, cored
1 broccoli stem

I prepared and juiced these ingredients, and now I have two cups of green juice for tomorrow morning to kick start my first day back to school. I have 7 hours of class, so I think I’ll need the boost.

20140105_122415

Leave a comment